Governing Board


Summit Academy is governed by superintendents from eight of our local school districts. Their leadership is essential to the success of our program.

The Governing Board holds public quarterly meetings to review student progress and discuss personnel, strategic planning, and budgetary items.

The current members of the Summit Academy Governing Board are:

  • President, Dr. Michael Greenlee, Superintendent of North Boone CUSD 200
  • Dr. Cassandra Schug, Superintendent of Belvidere CUSD 100
  • Dr. John Schwuchow, Superintendent of Winnebago CUSD 323
  • Mr. Carl Carlson, Superintendent of Pecatonica CUSD 321
  • Dr. Ronald Terrell Yarbrough, Superintendent of Harlem Unit School District 122
  • Dr. Michael Dugan, Superintendent of Hononegah Community High School District 207
  • Mr. Scott Fisher, Superintendent of South Beloit CUSD 320
  • Dr. Ehren Jarrett, Superintendent of Rockford Public Schools 205

We're commited to building a community

district information

success stories

contact us


Mtn Side